Ivy House Weddings at Western Gardens

Ivy House Weddings at Western Gardens Downtown Salt Lake City
Address:
550 South 600 East
Salt Lake City, Utah
Phone: (801) 792-3161
Website URL:
IvyHouseWeddings.com

 Beautiful Salt Lake City Weddings 

Wedding locations in Utah

Weddings and wedding receptions are breathtaking in Western Garden’s Ivy House Weddings reception center in Salt Lake City .  Ivy House Weddings is the new sister venue to Atrium Weddings at Western Gardens in Sandy. We have years of experience hosting ceremonies and celebrations here at Western Gardens and we are now sharing these services at our downtown location.

Come envision Ivy House where you’ll say your I-do’s and be the honored guests at a grand celebration of love.  You and your well-wishers will be captivated by grand elegant chandeliers hanging from the vaulted ceiling, our romantic spiral staircase with balcony both inside and outside, ancient fossils in our beautiful sandstone tile floor, the majestic grand fireplace, lush green plants, classic-style furniture, and original artworks by local Utah artists.   The inside balcony is becoming a favorite for flinging the garter and throwing the bouquet, not to mention a beautiful photo setting.   All these features create a beautiful classical and relaxing ambiance that will not only put your guests at ease, but also mothers and fathers of the newlyweds.

ivy house at western gardens wedding receptions

 

Our base price includes just about everything a bride on a tight budget would need to create a beautiful affair. A reasonably priced real table-ware package is available.

For the bride, Ivy House furnishes a spacious comfortable bride’s dressing room, equipped with a last-minute emergency kit of safety pins, thread, and such items.  It is a beautiful room for Mother and daughter to share tender moments as they finish their attire before the festivities.  The groom enjoys his own space as well.  The groom’s room equally contains a kit to help with any last-minute needs.  His room also converts into the children’s room, equipped with DVD and TV on the wall, little chairs, and an area for little ones to rest or be entertained by family members.

Wedding Location for Utah Brides

 

Ivy House includes a vintage guestbook table and a large screen TV with DVD player to charm your guests as they linger to wish you congratulations.

Utah Wedding Venues

Our highly recommended preferred caterers, florists and wedding cake specialists have gained high respect by brides and their mothers in the past. However, there is no requirement on your choice of vendors. You may choose your own professionals; self catering is also allowed. Our Ivy House cake knife and server are available at no extra charge.

Your caterers of choice will have access to our new food prep room.  It is clean and bright with full size refrigerator and freezer and double sinks.  Our staff cleans the dish-ware in this room as well.  The professional size ice-machine is also a helpful amenity.

wedding reception locations in salt lake city utah

Vehicle Parking for you and your guests is another wonderful benefit that should be considered.  Ivy House has plenty of close, free, and secure parking for your convenience.  A parking attendant is included in your package.

Music at Ivy House is wonderful.  You may choose to hire a band, a harpist, a string quartet, or simply enjoy our incredible sound system playing your own favorite playlist from your iPod.  Many brides bring their own pianist to tickle the ivories of our elegant baby grand piano.  Your personal style of music in Ivy House is enhanced by our tall ceilings and softened with our full-size trees and plants.  You’ll experience the acoustics when you come for your own personal tour of Ivy House.

Salt Lake wedding reception venues

A wood dance floor complements the couple’s “first dance,” as well as the tenderhearted moments during the father-daughter dance.  If you desire all guests to participate, the tile floor allows for any size dance area.

All these features coupled with central air for those hot summer events, makes for a delightful and comfortable celebration with friends and family.

utah wedding locations

For ceremonies, Ivy House staff accommodates various seating plans that the bride chooses for that special scene.  We also include a dress rehearsal, if desired.   Simple ring ceremonies are also very common.  This is your special day and we want to help it be as stress-free and perfect as you have envisioned.

Wedding receptions and ceremonies at Ivy House Weddings downtown SLC

Ivy House includes several options for your table centerpieces, but again, you are not required to use them.  Many choose to enhance them with their own style or completely do their own.  In fact, every wedding celebration at Ivy House is as unique as the bride and groom that are honored.  Your memorable day and celebrations should meet YOUR style and budget.  Feel free to browse our website Photo Gallery to view previous bride’s ideas presented in Ivy House.  Furthermore, several photo albums with many inspirations are located in Ivy House, specifically there for brides and mothers to browse through.  What will you bring to Ivy House?
Weddings at Ivy House in Salt Lake

In a well-timed manner, your personal Event Coordinator will help step you through all these options before your event.  Before you know it, your day will be here and all the details will have been thought through and prepared for.  You’ll be ready for a relaxing carefree romantic day.  During your event, you will also be accompanied by an Ivy Houseevent Host that will quietly observe and take care of needs that may arise.  She also manages the sound-system, AC, lights, and if you choose, the host can also gently remind you of the timing of activities during your event.  Your host can be the extra hands that are needed periodically for serving your wedding cake or any needs that surface.

Wedding reception venue in SLC, Utah

Ivy House at Western Gardens Downtown

Ivy House is a marvelous location for guests to find with very easy access on and off the Interstate 15 freeway – Use the Sixth south exit and the Fifth south entrance.  Traveling north on Seventh East is also a direct easy flowing route.  We are located due west of Trolley Square at Western Gardens Center Downtown Salt Lake City, 550 South 600 East.

Downtown Salt Lake City, Utah

We hope you are ready for a personal tour of Ivy House. You can call to set up an appointment or just drop by. Our business hours are as follows:

Monday-Saturday 10-6pm  (Winter hours January/February: Mon-Sat Noon-5pm)

We are confident you will find Ivy House inviting and beautiful, our staff very helpful and friendly, and the many options we offer a convenience for you and your guests.  Our goal is to help you and your family enjoy a gorgeous relaxed celebration in honor of the bride and groom.

We look forward to meeting you at Ivy House Weddings.

Call Ivy House at 801.792.3161 or call Lee or Scheryl at Western Gardens downtown at 801.364.7871. You can also visit our website at IvyHouseWeddings.com.

(Let us know you found us on SaltLakeWeddingReviews.com)

Get Directions

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate This Business!
Rating: 4.8/5 (50 votes cast)
Ivy House Weddings at Western Gardens, 4.8 out of 5 based on 50 ratings

48 comments to Ivy House Weddings at Western Gardens

  • Matt

    We loved having our reception at the Ivy House. After looking at other venues within SLC, it was easy to select the Ivy House as our venue. We were so pleased with how everything turned out. Amazing how much is included in the base package where other venues charge extra. We recommend going down and seeing it in person to see if it would be a good fit for your event. The owner was great to accommodate some special requests and was very personable. Space would be the only issue if you plan on having a large wedding keep that in mind.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Lori Thorpe (Mother of the Bride)

    We love the Ivy House and would highly recommend it to anyone! It is a beautiful venue with everything we could have wanted. It is so lovely you don’t even have to do more decorating if you don’t want to.
    We had our daughters wedding reception there in October and it was amazing! Ivy House is a hidden gem in Salt Lake City. But we are telling everyone about it.
    Everyone we worked with at Ivy house was helpful, kind and professional. They really to care of us from beginning to end. They include many things in the rental price that other places charge for and we really appreciated that.
    Thank you to all of you lovely people at Ivy House.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Kit

    Working with the Ivy House staff and having our reception here was wonderful. I do not live in UT, but my husband is from the area. We started planning our wedding from a distance, with a lot of nerves. The staff was very helpful along the way and made sure to have everything ready for the times when I was in town to visit family and friends. It’s a beautiful venue with very helpful staff. The staff was there for last minute details and changes. I couldn’t have asked for a smoother night! Thank you!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Andrea

    From the first time we walked on the Ivy House we realized this was the perfect venue for our wedding celebrations – Stunning venue and surprisingly spacious even with our 200 guest!
    Lee and Jenny (managers) were a huge help right from the start and enthusiastically helped us to arrange a fabulous wedding! The staff was so great in general. Our wedding was perfect in every way.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Nicole

    Awesome venue! It was such a beautiful place to have our wedding and the staff was so helpful!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Becky Cord

    Love love love this amazing place. There is wonderful art hanging all around the facility!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Brittany Palmer

    I had heard good things about the Ivy House and everything is true! Very classy!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Joann

    All I can say is wow! We walked in and were stunned at an amazing setting, wonderful music and yummy smelling food. I have been here before and the place looks even better than last time. They have gone from 5 to 6 stars!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Tawni

    It was all we had hoped for!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Kristie (Mother of Bride)

    We had a fabulous experience. Many of our guests had never been here before and commented on how lovely it was here. Thanks to all!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Mindy - Mother of the Groom

    We had a wonderful time at Ivy House. Their people were so warm and welcoming and also so helpful. I was so glad that if I had any questions, I knew I could ask. Very approachable. Beautiful place for any celebration!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Kathy

    We absolutely love it! We received comments all night long about how beautiful Ivy House is. Danielle was thrilled with how everything turned out. I am very grateful to have found you!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Kim (Mother of Bride)

    Thanks for all! Everyone so nice, helpful, cheerful & professional.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Debbie (Mother of Bride)

    Thank you so much! So many of our guests commented on how beautiful and perfect this wedding venue is. We had a few last minute needs and Lee & “company” met them cheerfully. They made sure we were completely – completely – happy and satisfied!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Tara (Mother of Bride)

    We had the best time at Ivy House! Jenny was so helpful and respectful. We highly recommend you as a wonderful addition to Utah reception centers.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Brigette - bride

    This was everything I hoped for. Your staff was amazing! I would recommend Ivy House to anyone. My wedding was on September 13, 2013.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Susan - Bride

    Absolutely Amazing!! Everyone was so helpful and kind. Above and Beyond!! I recommend this reception center to everyone!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Darleen K - Mother of Bride

    How was my overall experience? PERFECTION! Everything exceeded expectations. Staff took care of everything. I would not think twice about recommending Ivy House. Our event was in June 2013.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Mary

    I have been through 4 previous weddings for my children. This is by far at the top of my list. Everything has been spectacular — I cannot say enough about how perfect everything was. Thank you!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Ashley

    What a perfect ending to such a perfect day! The Atrium added the perfect touch of class to my wedding!! It was great to show up to my reception and not have to worry about a thing. If I had to do it again (which I won’t) I would choose the Atrium in a heart beat!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Hailee (Bride)

    We absolutely loved our event with the Ivy House! It was beautiful, the staff was excellent, the atmosphere was perfect for our wedding. Everyone who commented on the venue got a HIGH recommendation from us!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Arthur Cheney

    Ivy House was amazing. All of the other guests I talked to were talking about how beautiful this venue is. The bride and groom were very happy with the way things turned out.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Pruder

    I have actually been to both of the Western Gardens reception centers and I feel like I can honestly give them both 5 star votes. Personally I like the feel of this Ivy House venue most. It is one of the classiest places I have been.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Angela and Travis McKee

    Thank you for all you did for our reception. It was beautiful and you were so helpful.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Nanette Hansen

    Thank you for being so supportive and personally attentive. It seemed our hostesses were enjoying the event as much as we were!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Renee Costa

    The wedding was absolutely amazing! Everybody at the Ivy House was so warm and helpful and the venue was simply beautiful. A perfect event!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (6 votes cast)
  • Shelly Simmons

    The reception was beautiful. We were very happy with the venue. Thank you for all your help.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Kristin Saltzgiver

    The perfect place for my perfect day! I had so many comments from my friends and family that they loved the atmosphere. Would recommend Ivy House to anyone looking for a place that has it all covered.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (6 votes cast)
  • Abigail

    Terri and others were incredible!! They went above and beyond. Our flowers ended up being delivered uncut and unarranged so Ivy House people cut them and arranged them and saved the day. They helped clear the tables when we got behind. They made sure people were in the right places at the right times. They were positive and happy and calm and faced all unexpected events with a “can do” attitude. We will rave about our experience forever. We score them a 10 on their scale of 1-5. We cannot recommend it enough!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (6 votes cast)
  • Cambrey

    It was wonderful! The staff was readily available and ready to help with anything needed. It made for a great experience!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Michelle Falco

    Loved having our reception at Ivy House. Everything was perfect! Jenny was great to work with. The facility is beautiful, clean, with so many extras-beautiful centerpieces, linens, DVD and sound system. Loved that there was no “surprise” charges for such things. Employees of Western Gardens were so nice to pitch in and help carry in things for us. Bride’s room was so beautiful and so nice to have a place to put personal items and change clothes. All in all- a wonderful experience!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (6 votes cast)
  • Julie Dansie

    We couldn’t have had a more perfect day! Everything was perfect. Thanks so much for the perfect wedding!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Lisa Saunders

    The Ivy House is a beautiful venue for a wedding reception. the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the room was gorgeous. It is very conveniently located in downtown with ample parking. I highly recommend this local venue and accommodating staff to anyone looking for a beautiful location for wedding receptions.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Kristi Callister

    The staff is very helpful and accommodating. We loved everything. It was just beautiful.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)
  • Anna and Pete

    The Ivy House was beautiful and everything I could imagine as a bride. Our guests all loved it too. I will always remember my day because of the experiences I had with the Ivy House. Thank you!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)
  • Diana Alder

    Thanks so much. What a great experience. Thanks for all your help.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)
  • Valerie Howard

    Awesome!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)
  • Penee Stuart

    We would definitely come here again for a wedding reception, birthday party, recital or any other special event. This is what downtown Salt Lake needs. A special place for a special event.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Elizabeth Steenblik

    Everything was so beautiful. The staff did an excellent job in making our reception an enjoyable experience. We highly recommend Ivy House.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)
  • mark&laurie

    Ivy House exceeded my expectations and the staff was very helpful, professional, and friendly. Your place is very pleasant and I loved the fireplace! Everything turned out perfect! I had a great wedding and I will remember this day forever! Thanks for your help on my special day!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Lisa Patterson

    Thank you so much for making our daughters wedding such a fantastic Memory! Several people commented how nice the staff was to our family and our guests. We are having our second daughters wedding reception at Ivy House in June and can’t wait to work with them again.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Merriloy Paynter

    I don’t think I have ever been involved with an event of any kind where those I worked with were more gracious,considerate or accommodating than the folks at Ivy House. The venue itself is beautiful.(So many people who came through the line asked us how we had found this place and mentioned how impressed they were.) Jenny is a treasure! We could not have dealt with anyone better! And your willingness to listen, allow and even help us see our daughter’s vision to fruition was amazing! Thank you for going above and beyond in every way. And especially for taking the time from your busy schedule to find a way around some challenges and help make a dream become a reality!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)
  • Elizebeth Steenblik

    Everything was so beautiful. The staff did an excellent job at making our reception an enjoyable experience. We would highly recommend Ivy House.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Shawnette Abraham

    This was a beautiful place! Everything was perfect & met our expectations & more. Things were set on time, clean & looked beautiful. Thank you for everything.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)
  • Sally Ann Welch

    Everyone here at Ivy House was friendly and helpful. There is no way we could have planned a wedding from 1,000 miles away if it wasn’t for Jenny and her crew of preferred vendors. It was a beautiful day. Thank you!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Sheri Swayt

    The Ivy House was amazing!! It was everything I dreamed of having for my reception. I would highly recommend this place to everyone!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Ryan

    I chose Ivy House because both my wife and I thought it was beautiful. As our reception got closer and closer we were impressed by more than just the special look of Ivy House. The service of the employees and owners is amazing. We had an unforgettable experience at Ivy House. If I had to do everything over again I wouldn’t change a thing. Everything was perfect.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)
  • Jason S. Christensen

    The Ivy house was incredible! It was everything we hoped for and immagined! The help provided was outstanding and the space is not only plenty large and accomodating, but also beautiful and personal. If we could get married all over again, we would again choose Ivy House. It’s brand new, yet Western Gardens knows what they are doing. I would highly reccomend Ivy house to anyone!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (6 votes cast)

Leave a Reply

  

  

  

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>