Louland Falls

Louland Falls
Salt Lake City, Utah
Phone: (801) 485-3897
Website URL: http://loulandfalls.com/

Louland Falls in Beautiful Parleys Canyon:

Louland Falls Weddings
Louland Falls is unique; best described as rugged and natural; mother nature at her best. Red Rock cathedrals tower above with cascading waterfalls filling the air with their own music.

Our 45’ natural waterfall runs year round, and is located at the top of the trail. Our 50’ man made waterfall is turned on in the second week of May, and turned off by the third week in October.

 

Ceremony and Reception

  • 5 consecutive hours for ceremony and reception
  • 2 hours for preparations prior to event
  • Complete privacy during event
  • We offer:
    • Plastic folding chairs for ceremony
    • Chiavarri Chairs for reception
    • 60” Round Tables
    • 36” Round Tables
    • 48” Round Tables
    • 24” Cabaret Tables
    • 6’ Banquet Tables
    • Outdoor sound system
    • 64” TV for videos or presentations
    • Bride and Groom preparation room
    • Game room for groom before event (massage chairs,46” tv, game console)

Pricing and Promotions:

  • Lease of location includes the following:
    • Table and chair set-up, and use
    • Light sandwiches for bridal party prior to event
    • Use of 40’ x 40’ heated and air conditioned pavilion
  • Prices depends on:
    • Time of year
    • Day of the week
    • Number of guests
    • Number of hours

Weddings in the Canyon

Salt Lake Wedding ReceptionWeddings in Salt Lake City


From Salt Lake City

East on I-80 to Ranch Exit #132 (approx. 2 miles).

Exit Ranch Exit 132.

Left over bridge, then left to get back on to I-80 westbound.

Exit 131 WESTBOUND. Left over bridge, right through gate.

Follow road (0.3 mile) to main area.

 

map to rose sachs gardens

 

NOTE: Louland Falls can only be reached via westbound I-80.

 

Contact Us

To make your wedding a memorable day, please contact us. Visit our website at http://loulandfalls.com/ or call us at (801) 485-3897. Witness something beautiful!

(Let us know you found us on SaltLakeWeddingReviews.com)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate This Business!
Rating: 5.0/5 (27 votes cast)
Louland Falls, 5.0 out of 5 based on 27 ratings

14 comments to Louland Falls

  • Dee

    What an extraordinary place. So beautiful and the owner is a true delight! You have to see this place…a little Snow Canyon-like effect in Salt Lake! Wow!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Dani Young

    This place is AMAZING! So beautiful! I was there for my sisters wedding and eveyone loved it. Thanks so much for creating this wonderful review site where we can share our experiences with wedding vendors.

    I’m planning my wedding in the fall and I will be using your site A LOT to help me get everything perfect!

    Thank you so much!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Arthur Cheney

    I attended a wedding here and I was so impressed I had to leave a comment. Louland Falls left a great impression on everyone I talked to. It is beautiful!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Arielle & Mitch

    We had our wedding dinner at Louland Falls in September and we could not have asked for better people to work with or a better ambiance. Lize and her husband at Louland Falls were absolutely amazing! The location was an answer to a prayer, and Lize made everything very low stress and made the day truly special.The outdoors are beautiful, the pictures turn out so great, and it was perfect for the natural vibe we were going for. I would urge anyone to hold an event here.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)
  • Kurt and Sandy Bangerter

    Our wedding at Louland Falls on August 4, 2012 couldn’t have been more perfect, from the beautiful mountains to the gorgeous waterfalls, it was amazing. Lize was amazing to work with and was there for us at all times. Our guests commented on how beautiful the place was. The owners really have done a lot to make this place a little piece of heaven. I will be back for another occasion. The preferred vendors I used were great. It was just absolutely beautiful, I can’t say enough:)

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Jillian Simpson

    My husband and I were married at Louland Falls about a month ago, and it’s almost scary how perfect and smooth everything went!! I first have to thank Maria at Louland Falls, who suggested we use their perferred vendors, because the night went flawlessly.. I also want to thank the staff, & vendors that were at our event who helped create such a beautiful ceremony & reception for my husband and I. Louland Falls is not only a beautiful location, (which has given me amazing photos for my wedding album) but has a very dedicated and helpful staff who really care and want the best for you on your wedding day.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Julia

    Our reception at Louland Falls was perfect! The staff was unbelievably helpful and nice and the grounds looked great. They help you with set up and take down and are there throughout the reception in case you need anything. The scenery is so unique for the Salt Lake area and the waterfalls are beautiful and romantic! THANK YOU SO MUCH !!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Christopher

    I am serious when I say that this place is amazing. The waterfalls are so neat. The staff was really nice as well.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • K. Eckman

    This facility is one of the most beautiful I’ve seen in Utah! The new owners have completely remodeled it and it is absolutely amazing! Perfect for weddings and family photos. Lize one of the owners was amazing to work with and did a fantastic job. She was flexible with allowing me to have my own vendors come in. The only downside was that the last week before the wedding when I thought we would communicate the most – there was a lack of communication. I had asked for a certain amount of chairs be removed for those that were not coming and they were not removed. So in the videos and pictures it looks bare and that not many of the people showed up. But other than that this place was elegant, classy and the best kept secret around! You made my dreams come true! Thank you!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Rebecca Freestone

    We had both our ceremony and reception at Louland Falls. It is such a beautiful outdoor location. Lize and her staff were so accommodating and dedicated to our wishes, even when it meant hauling sound systems and microphones up to the actual falls. They made our day perfect, low stress, and enjoyable. We received so many awed comments from our guests about the location and service. We have beautiful pictures to go with our wonderful memories. We cherish every minute of our day.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Heather Hart

    I couldn’t have chosen a better place for my wedding! Louland Falls is beautiful and their staff made us feel like family. Louland Falls is a beautiful venue with amazing mountain views….which has created memories that will last us a lifetime! Thanks to all of the Louland Falls staff for making our wedding day spectacular!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Shonna Anderson

    Louland Falls was the most amazing place to have our wedding. Our friends and family kept complimenting us about how beautiful it was. The ceremony out on the grass with the mountains behind you is breathtaking. We are so happy that we had our wedding here and we will never forget it. Lize was there on the day and was so nice and attentive throughout the whole evening, she made sure we were happy and that we were enjoying ourselves. This is a great place to have your outdoor wedding and the waterfalls, trees, and rock all around you is so beautiful.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Bekah Skinner

    I had my wedding here and it was absolutely gorgeous! The views and scenery cannot be beat. I dont think we could have picked a better location. I highly recommend it!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)

Leave a Reply

  

  

  

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>