Rockwell Catering

Rockwell Catering
Serving the Orem Area.
(801) 361-3001

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate This Business!
Rating: 4.4/5 (12 votes cast)
Rockwell Catering, 4.4 out of 5 based on 12 ratings

10 comments to Rockwell Catering

  • Erin Gorton

    Rockwell Catering is truly amazing and we couldn’t be more thrilled with the service we received. After a different caterer cancelled on us last minute, Ethan stepped in and saved our charity event! The food was incredibly delicious and the setup was beautiful! Ethan and his staff were very professional, arrived early and cimmunicated with every step of the way. We would definitely use them again!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Bride

    Rockwell catering was recommended to me by a family member. The food at her wedding was delicious, so I figured it was a safe bet, and I was right!

    The first thing that impressed me about Ethan was his customer service.
    The first time we talked he spent a lot of quality time learning about what we were interested in and explaining all of our options.He was open to any suggestions or requests we had of our own and always had several different options to choose from. (We had originally planned a very specific menu ourselves, but ended up choosing dishes that he had suggested because they were so delicious at the tasting.) He also accommodated SEVERAL menu changes over the course of wedding planning, which is super helpful when planning your own event.

    He took the time to meet with me at the venue a few days before the wedding. This was so helpful because I had time to go over how I wanted everything before hand and had no worries at all the day of.

    The food was just as delicious as it was at the tasting, if not better. I received numerous compliments over the course of the wedding about how delicious the appetizers and meal were.His servers dressed and acted professionally and were so friendly and helpful. He also let us take home all of our leftovers (which was a fun bonus, as we were not expecting this), so we got to enjoy the deliciousness for several days afterwards.

    I am still day dreaming about the salmon crisp appetizers and the creamed corned side dish (MUST TRY THESE THEY ARE SO YUMMY!)

    Overall, great service and AMAZING food. I would highly recommend Rockwell Catering.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Groom

    I used Rockwell a couple months ago, and I had no problems. Ethan did almost anything to make my special day the best day ever.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • wedding guest

    I attended a wedding and the caterer did a great job. He was hired on short notice and the food was fantastic. He also did a great job dealing with a very difficult family of the bride.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 3.7/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Katie Bradshaw

    I was very disappointed. I requested mini burgers w/ cheddar and a ranch dip and received under cooked ones with thousand island on them. On top of that our reception was an open house 7-10 and he packed up and left at 830. I was later told this was because someone ‘said something mean’ to him. How unprofessional. After being paid 3G’s I feel as though he could have stayed 3 hours.
    He was informed in advance that there would be other people working on desserts (we only hired them for finger food type hors d’oeuvres) and he demanded more kitchen space (the kitchen was tiny!) and later he shoved all of the other equipment out of the way.

    Very Unprofessional. 0 Stars.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 3.7/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Bride

    Rockwell catering was horrible. He was told weeks in advance that he would be sharing space at the wedding reception. When he got there, he demanded all of of the kitchen. He then took the liberty to go to the venue staff and get extra tables, which he then pushed up against the counter blocking the other items from use for the other party. He was smug, arrogant,talked down to the family, belittling the mother of the bride telling her he bet she wished she’d paid for his catering services so she could enjoy the wedding and it didn’t matter what the bride and groom wanted, it was the choice of who paid the bill. He was all around unprofessional. At one time he was inquiring about the two families getting along.

    He didn’t bring what he was asked. The pork was dry and the hamburger was raw in the middle. After strutting around for a couple of hours, he ended up leaving an hour and half early. I was extremely glad that we hadn’t hired him.

    After reading Rockwell’s response to the first review, it doesn’t surprise me to see them putting blame on the customer rather than taking responsibility. As the bride stated, most people are polite and it’s not worth the effort to tell someone what they don’t want to hear. And why would you ask people to call your company so you can explain your side of the story of their event because they gave you a bad review? There is little gain in writing a bad review if you were pleased with the company. Again, very unprofessional and a little disqusting.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 2.3/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Mr. & Mrs. Hill

    My husband and I were married in October of 2012 and we selected Rockwell Catering for our wedding dinner. We were and are still very happy with our choice and we had a wonderful evening! Mr. Ethan Ingram came to my mother’s house to do a tasting for us about 6 weeks before the event, and the food was delicious! He was helpful in making suggestions for our dinner schedule and we were very grateful. All of our friends and family commented on how good the food was after the dinner, and we were very happy to come home with leftovers. Not to mention, the cake was DIVINE! Best cake we ever had. Dinner was served a bit late, but we had a late start ourselves so that actually worked out to our advantage. The only downside was they ran out of the Italian Soda bar fairly early into the night, but it was a big hit while it was up and running and definitely a fun addition to the menu. Ethan was flexible with us on pricing for our neices and nephews and he was fun and easy-going the whole way through. Thanks, Ethan, and Rockwell Catering, for helping us finish off our perfect day with a delightful dinner with our family and friends!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 2.8/5 (4 votes cast)
  • Mr. and Mrs. Moore

    Rockwell Catering saved my wedding! The first catering company I tried to go with backed out a week before my wedding. I was scrambling to find a caterer and I called rockwell catering a week before my wedding and they were able to save my wedding! The food was incredible, all of the guests at my wedding loved the food and have been commenting on it every since. My wedding was on September 1st. Their price was very fair and they worked with me so much.They showed up early and helped set up the food. Ethan bent over backwards to make my wedding go smoothly. He was a huge help and he saved the day!!! I would highly recommend them for any type of event. Thank you so much to Rockwell catering!!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Hello there, Rockwell Catering here. We were quite saddened to see a poor review about our company. We strive for excellence in each individual event we do. Unfortunately, we weren’t able to please the customer who wrote this review. And unfortunately, she never gave us a chance to make things right and decided to write this review before we were ever contacted about what we could have done to satisfy her. We were quite surprised to see this review because this customer was very pleased with her event at the end of the night and even gave us a cash tip.

    We would like any of our customers to know that we take our job very seriously and would love a chance to fix what we have done wrong, whether we are at fault or not. If you would like specific details about the event written about here, please feel free to contact our owner Ethan Ingram at 801-361-3001. We take each event personally and take great pride in what we do.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • bride and groom

    I had a food tasting prior to hiring Mr. Ethan Ingram/Rockwell catering for my wedding. The food was absolutely fabulous. However, on the day of my wedding that was a different story. I would say that the food was okay, but there were some downsides. I paid this man about $ 4700.00 for 150 adults and 50 kids. Adult buffet and kids buffet with italian soda bar, and 3 appetizers.

    Lets start with the appetizers. I ordered tomato/basil bruschetta, filet mignon crostinis and potato crisp with smoked salmon. Instead of the appetizers being served on what they were supposed to be served on like bruschetta, crostini, and potato crisp they were all served on some kinda puffed cracker/chip. These were butler passed for cocktail hr and they looked awful. They were like the size of a 1/4 tsp. I was so embarassed of course I didn’t say anything because it was my wedding day. I didn’t want to look or sound like a bridezilla. I had to get like 5-6 of them to make 1 normal serving.

    Cocktail hr/appetizers was to be served from 4pm-5pm Dinner from 5:30-7:30pm. The caterer ended up serving appetizers (cocktail hr) and dinner 45 minutes late. Which set everything else to run later than planned. When my husband confronted Mr. Ethan Ingram/rockwell catering. Mr. Ingram immediately blamed it on my guests saying no one showed up till 4:45p.m. Shame on you Mr. Ingramm, after speaking with many of my guests at a later time I have found out some were there before 4pm. and we arrived about 4:45pm and earlier I had spoken to one of his employees around 5:15pm wondering where he was. The employee told me he was still making our dinner and was running late and was not going to be there until 6pm. I did not feel like arguing with him on my wedding day. Dinner was not served until about 6:30pm.

    I also was supposed to have enough food for 200 people I had about 175 guests show up 40 of them kids and the caterer still ran out of chicken and potatoes. I also did not get the salt/pepper shakers as I had previously discussed with him a week before the wedding. On the contract he put dinner to be served from 5:30-6:30pm I told him I wanted a 2 hr serving time. Well he didn’t like that and was very insistent that dinner be served for 1 hr and told me everone will be served. I had only 1 week left so it wasn’t like I could get another caterer. So instead of arguing with this man. I just went along with him. I didn’t want my day ruined. I am so very disappointed with him.

    After, I made payment with this man. I feel as though he did not seem to care as much as with the details, like being on time as well as the food portion size, presentation and quantity of food. I have not even bothered to call this man and tell him what I really think about his business. I’m sure it would be wasted breathe. All I can say is I hope this doesn’t happen to any else. I will never again use this company for catering especially for a wedding. I was gonna go with Culinary Crafts and I sure which I had.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 3.0/5 (6 votes cast)

Leave a Reply

  

  

  

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>