Atrium Weddings at Western Gardens Sandy

Atrium Weddings at Western Gardens
Address: 9201 South 1300 East Sandy, Utah 84093
Phone: (801) 664-9369
Website: http://www.atriumweddings.com/

Sandy Utah’s most unique Wedding Venue

$1,895 Monday-Thursday $1,995 Friday & Saturday

wedding reception center in sandy, utah

Wedding receptions and other events are truly amazing at Atrium Wedding reception venue in Western Garden’s.  We are the sister-venue to Ivy House Weddings at our downtown location.  We have years of experience hosting receptions, celebrations, ceremonies, family gatherings and corporate events.  It will be our pleasure to help you enjoy a memorable and stress-free event.

Sandy Utah Wedding Reception Centers

Join us at Atrium Weddings where you can envision the place where you will celebrate your special day. This is the perfect place to be the guests of honor at your most important celebration. Each of your guests will be amazed at the site of elegant chandeliers while being surrounded by beautiful green plants of every kind. As you enjoy the company of family and friends you’ll enjoy garden benches where you can sit and listen to the calming sounds of water featured in our garden. Our lamp lighting combined with a stunning fireplace and mantle brings the much desired “warm home feeling” throughout Atrium. Each of these features create a gorgeous and relaxing environment that will put your family and friends at ease.


Brides love the fun and unique environment of our reception venue

Our base price includes just about everything a bride on a tight budget would need to create a beautiful affair. A reasonably priced real table-ware package is available.

For the bride, Atrium provides a lovely and spacious bride’s dressing room.   It is equipped with a last-minute emergency kit of safety pins, thread, and such items.  Mother and daughter can share the last tender moments as they finish their final preparations.  The wedding family can also use a room set aside for smaller children.  Crayons, paper, and TV with dvd player are available in this room where little ones can rest or be entertained by family members.

The atrium in sandy utah has a beautiful brides room

Atrium Weddings includes an arbor covered guestbook table plus a large screen TV with DVD player to captivate your guests as they linger waiting their turn to wish you their congratulations.  Often bride’s like to drape through the arbor a satin sash containing embroidered bride and groom’s first names in the wedding color.  This satin sash is complimentary with your booking at Atrium Weddings.

sandy wedding reception centers

Brides and their mothers particularly love that we highly recommend Atrium preferred partners for catering, cake baking, and floral needs.  However, you are NOT REQUIRED TO USE THEM.    We allow self-catering or you may bring your own professionals.  Your event also includes the use of the Atrium cake knife and server.

Your caterers of choice will have access to our food prep room.  It contains a refrigerator and sink and plenty of tables for preparation.  A deep freeze is also located close by.

one of utah's most unique wedding venues

Vehicle Parking for you and your guests is another wonderful benefit that should be considered.  Atrium Weddings has plenty of close, free, and secure parking for your convenience.  A parking attendant is included with your package.

Music at Atrium adds to the beautiful garden feel of our venue.  You may choose to hire a band, a harpist, a string quartet, or simply enjoy our sound system playing your own favorite playlist from your iPod.  Many brides bring their own pianist to tickle the ivories of our elegant baby grand piano.  Your personal style of music in Atrium is enhanced by the surrounding plants and tall glass walls.

Plan your wedding reception at the Atrium in Sandy Utah

Any size dance area you choose is created when Ivy House sets up your tables.  The couple’s “first dance,” as well as the tenderhearted moments during the father-daughter dance are very memorable in the backdrop of a garden.  Of course, many guests join in popular dancing with bride and groom.  Atrium has been the setting for many other types of dance performances.  From Polynesian dancing to Spanish Flamenco dancers, Atrium provides a beautiful backdrop for your favorite entertainment.

For ceremonies, Atrium Weddings accommodates inside or outside locations.  The inside garden area is beautiful, but so is our outside waterfall area in the back of Western Gardens.  We also include a dress rehearsal, if desired.   Simple ring ceremonies are also very common.  This is your special day and we want to help it be as flawless and perfect as you have envisioned.

Wedding ceremonies at the atrium in sandy

Atrium includes several options for your table centerpieces, but again, you are not required to use them.  Many brides choose to enhance them with their own style or completely do their own feature.  In fact, every wedding celebration at Atrium is as unique as the bride and groom that are honored.  Your memorable day and celebrations should meet YOUR style and budget.  Feel free to browse our website Photo Gallery to view previous bride’s ideas presented in Ivy House.  Furthermore, several photo albums with many inspirations are located in Atrium, specifically there for brides and mothers to browse through.  How will your own style accent the Atrium garden venue?

The Atrium at Western Gardens in Sandy Utah provides everything you need for your wedding reception

In a well-timed manner, your personal Event Coordinator will help step you through all these options before your event.  Before you know it, your day will be here and all the details will have been thought through and prepared for.  You’ll be ready for a relaxing carefree romantic day.  During your event, you will also be accompanied by an Atrium event Host that will quietly observe and take care of needs that may arise.  The host also manages the sound-system, cooling system, lights, and if you choose, the host can also gently remind you of the timing of activities during your event.  Also, your host can be the extra hands that are needed periodically for serving your wedding cake or any needs that surface.

Romantic Weddings in Sandy Utah

We are confident you will find Atrium inviting and beautiful, our staff very helpful and friendly, and the many options we offer a convenience for you and your guests.  Our goal is to help you and your family enjoy a gorgeous relaxed celebration in honor of the bride and groom.

We look forward to meeting you at Atrium Weddings at Western Gardens in Sandy.

This indoor reception center offers a beautiful and cozy feel for wedding guests

Hours

For your own personal tour of Atrium Weddings, you may simply drop in during Western Garden’s business hours or you may call for an appointment.  Atrium and Western Gardens business hours – Monday through Saturday 10-6pm  (Winter hours January/February: Mon-Sat Noon-5pm)

Call Atrium Weddings at 801-664-9369 or call Western Gardens in Sandy at 801-571-9241. Or visit our website at http://www.AtriumWeddings.com/

Get Directions

Sandy Utah Wedding Venues

Atrium Weddings in Sandy is an easy-to-find location for you and your guests.  The main east-west cross road is 9400 South and we are located directly on 1300 East.  The exact Sandy address is 9201 South 1300 East

sandy utah wedding reception location

(Let us know you found us on SaltLakeWeddingReviews.com)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate This Business!
Rating: 4.7/5 (26 votes cast)
Atrium Weddings at Western Gardens Sandy, 4.7 out of 5 based on 26 ratings

56 comments to Atrium Weddings at Western Gardens Sandy

  • Tari

    The ceremony was held outside in the gardens and was better than our expectations. The reception was held inside and again was beautiful. We had many of our guests comment on how well organized and how beautiful our wedding was. The Staff at Atrium went above and beyond to make our special day, one to remember. We were pleased with all the help the staff gave us from planning, to the day of the event. We would highly recommend. Thanks Atrium

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • erica brewer

    Absolutely gorgeous! We loved the scenery. The bride looked stunning and the food was delicious! This is a neat place.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Stacey

    This place is hard to describe. It has the warm and cozy feel but it’s also pretty big. I loved it.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Melony Ann

    This venue is very unique. It doesn’t have the same feel as most places but in a good way. It almost feels like you are outside in a garden. It has a very good vibe. A nice change for a bride who wants something unique.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Mother of Bride

    The room was beautiful. The staff were very kind and helpful. We couldn’t have had a better experience. It was a perfect night. Thank you!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Robbi (Mother of Bride)

    Loved Everything!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 3.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Kamie (Bride)

    We loved the Atrium! The staff was so helpful and always made sure we had everything we needed. Once we arrived, we had nothing to worry about!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Rachel (MOB)

    Awesome venue, just perfect!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Mother of Bride

    We came from California to host this reception – our first – for our daughter. The staff at the Atrium were so friendly, helpful, and experienced, that it took much of the stress and worry out of the big job of planning a wedding. Everything turned out so lovely. We are very pleased that we chose the Atrium for our family’s special day.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Mother of Bride

    Everything was wonderful, setup beautifully. I would use this facility again. It was fabulous!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Ann W (Mother of Bride)

    Everything was perfect! You made everything so easy. The hosts were so helpful and made my job as the bride’s mom so easy and “I” was able to enjoy the day too! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Mother of Bride

    Your employees and hostess were very helpful, besides fun! Our day turned out so beautiful and it was a wonderful experience. Thanks.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Ann (Mother of Bride)

    Thank you to everyone at Atrium for making our day the best experience ever possible! Your helpers were absolutely INCREDIBLE and I will recommend the Atrium reception center to anybody! Thanks so very much.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Siena & Steven (Newlyweds)

    This was a perfect experience from beginning to end. I couldn’t of asked for kinder more organized polite help. When my child is married, we’re coming back!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Monique

    The reception looked wonderful! Black, white, & green went perfect with the decor. I highly suggest this reception center!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Jennica (Bride) and Joy (MOB)

    We had a great time! Everyone was friendly & organized! Thanks for making my special day perfect!! Your staff was great and the guests loved the venue.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Debbie

    It was a beautiful place to have a wedding. Everybody was so pleased with the wedding venue. You have a wonderful staff of wedding professionals.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • DD (Bride)

    Excellent!! Could not have been better!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Melanie

    Milly was courteous each time I came in. (and that was many!) Mike reassured the bride that all would be well in the gardens outside. On the day of the wedding it rained and the staff quickly moved everything so that the ceremony could take place indoors. Jenny was so kind. She shared what others had done at the Atrium when I was looking for suggestions. During the reception Jenny worked tirelessly to ensure that we were able to enjoy the evening. Our caterer was short one person and I saw the Atrium Wedding staff clearing tables and helping cut fruit for the dessert bar. Overall it was a wonderful experience at the Atrium. Many guests commented on how very beautiful the reception center was.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Anna & Raul

    Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be. The staff was great! We loved everything about having our ceremony & reception here!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Connie B. - Mother of Bride

    We had a great experience start to finish! Professional, courteous & easy for the parents to just “show up” and have things “taken care of.” Thank you!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • David L

    The staff was wonderful to work with and venue was a wonderful setting to celebrate the marriage of our son. We highly recommend Atrium for your event.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Finesi & Rachelle

    Great job! Beautiful place and great staff and hosts. Our wedding day was absolutely wonderful. We recommend you to everyone we know planning an event.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Jan

    Jenny – Everything was amazing! Thank you so much!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • My experience with Atrium and staff was amazing from beginning to end. Your suggestions on vendors was excellent. Utah Celebrations Catering is the best. Our guests were delighted with the food and entertained at the same time. I certainly recommend the Atrium and its staff to all my friends. Thank all of you for making it special.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Jackie

    My July wedding was perfect. Your people were friendly and helpful. May people commented how beautiful Atrium was. We will definitely refer others. Beautiful!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Chlene

    All the Workers were great for the event! Jenny and the other Jenny were amazing to work with. When asked to rate the venue from 1-5 I give it a 10!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Ana

    The Atrium was great. They had everything setup and looking great. They were able to accommodate our needs. Everyone commented on how beautiful the place was and I couldn’t agree more! The Venue is stunning.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Pam (Mother of the Groom)

    The setting was beautiful! Nice ambiance, lovely plants. The tables were set beautifully with the colors chosen by the bride and groom. Plenty of room for guests to move around and visit. Good food, wonderful service, it couldn’t have been nicer!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Mary

    Thank you for everything. The event was everything I wanted, and completely stress-free!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • KC (Mother of Bride)

    Five Stars! The Atrium created the look and feel that I wanted. Their staff is very courteous, helpful and professional even throughout the planning. I will absolutely recommend them because of our wonderful overall experience. Our guests were so impressed and completely enjoyed the beauty here.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Ashley

    What a perfect ending to such a perfect day! The atrium added the perfect touch of class to my wedding!! It was great to show up to my reception and not have to worry about a thing! If I had to do it again (which I won’t) I would choose the Atrium in a heart beat!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Janeen (Mother of Bride)

    You were all great! We had a great evening. Awesome Wonderful people!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Kimberly (bride)

    Thank you so much!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 2.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Kaylee (bride)

    Very beautiful and helpful! Thank you! 5 stars!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Karen (Mother of Bride)

    It was beautiful! (wedding 5/7/13)

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 3.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Forrest & Caitlin

    Everything was absolutely beautiful! The entire staff was so helpful & wonderful to work with. The entire event was worry-free for us. Forrest & Caitlin (Newlyweds)

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Lane & Liz (Newlyweds)

    Thank you so much for the beautiful reception! It was beautiful. You were very helpful and kind.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Bride

    You guys were absolutely wonderful! Thanks!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Trish (Mother of Bride)

    Thanks to Atrium for a beautiful & great night. Everything – including Utah Celebrations – did a great job! Thanks again!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Telly (Maid of Honor)

    Absolutely wonderful! They were very helpful and they helped with all the needs. Thank you so much! It was stunning with your help and that was perfect!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Laura (bride)

    This was amazing! So supportive and caring. Thank you!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
  • Arthur Cheney

    My favorite thing about this venue is the warm feel. It feels like you are outside on a warm summer night. It is a very neat feeling.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Carie Raddatz

    From start to finish, the Atrium was a phenomenal venue for our daughter’s wedding reception. We have personally catered in several venues, but when we found the Atrium (A Hidden Treasure) we felt so comfortable in the Western Garden’s Atrium. I was sold on the Location 1st, Ability to bring own catering 2nd, and Price 3rd. But the price was SO WORTH IT!!!! I greatly appreciated the staff and their expertise. Thank you everyone for making our event the Cinderella Ball of the Century!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
  • Ronnie

    I attended a reception here and enjoyed the feel of the reception very much.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Susan Walker

    I can not say enough good about “The Atrium”. The venue was amazing! Everyone that we worked with went above and beyond to make my daughter’s wedding reception perfect. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
  • Debbi Wink

    I can’t say enough about the exceptional experience we had at the Atrium. Everything was handled with great care and professionalism. Thank you for making this event so memorable.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Lynda McGee

    We appreciate all the help the wedding planner Jenny did for us. Our experience here was absolutely amazing! I will definitely recommend the Atrium to everyone. Thank you so so much!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • K Thorpe

    It was the most amazing night ever! You were so accommodating, the place was gorgeous! So thrilled. Thank you!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Amy

    Everyone was wonderful to work with. Everyone helped out to make sure our event was smooth. This was an experience of a lifetime. Thank you so much!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Jessica King

    You are all amazing! You made my day smooth and stress free. Just what every bride needs!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)
  • Madison N.

    We loved the Atrium! They took care of everything and I didn’t have a worry; plus it was gorgeous!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)
  • Melissa & Spencer Thompson

    Everything was absolutely perfect! I couldn’t have asked or imagined anything better. Thank you so much for making our day perfect!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
  • Jaygan

    Our wedding reception that was held at the Atrium was one of a kind. We really loved everything about it. First of all, the staff is so friendly, helpful and easy to work with. As a bride, the last thing you need is grouchy, unhelpful people…. they are the opposite. We had so many compliments on how great everything looked. It felt cozy with lit trees and chandeliers which made the perfect lighting. And also very inviting with all of the greenery, fireplace, archways, etc. We absolutely loved the feel at our reception. If you want a venue that has it all, and for such a great price… the Atrium is your place! Thank you to the staff at the Atrium, we will definitely refer you to everyone we know!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)
  • Sarah

    We had our reception there last year and the staff was amazing to work with. The atmosphere was wonderful and everyone made the night a very special experience for me and my husband.

    Thank you so much!

    Sarah

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
  • Brent

    Very nice atmosphere! This venue is one of the nicest I’ve been to in Utah and extremely enjoyable to be in.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Was This Review Helpful?
    Rating: 5.0/5 (6 votes cast)

Leave a Reply

  

  

  

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>